Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Topic ClosedDoes the Runic and Gok-Turk monuments have the same origins?

Post Reply Post Reply Page  <123
Author
Yiannis View Drop Down
Sultan
Sultan

Online Status: Offline
Direct Link To This Post Topic: Does the Runic and Gok-Turk monuments have the same origins?
    Posted: 09-Dec-2005 at 08:02
Originally posted by Tuman Yabgu

I find it interesting for you to interpret my questioning as a "cheap trick"

It's "cheap" to use a "trick" in order to escape from addressing the points that prove you wrong. I'm no expert in linguistics, so I cannot contribute much in this discussiong, but I can identify a "cheap trick" when I see one.

The basis of a democratic state is liberty. Aristotle, Politics

Those that can give up essential liberty to obtain a temporary safety deserve neither liberty nor safety. Benjamin Franklin
Tuman Yabgu View Drop Down
Janissary
Janissary

Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09-Dec-2005 at 08:49

...and I can identify politically driven cheap biased interventions

and its not the first, and I wont believe it will be the last, after all "politics" is something humanity learned from the Greeks,  which the Turks have never come to been good at, as politics -amoung many traits- also includes "trickery" "diversion" "alteriar motives" and worst of all "bending of truth to fit ones cause"

...but truth always prevails...in the end.  

------------------------------------------------------------ ---------------------------------

...anyways looking over this small distraction.....

I will present further findings in the coming days hopefully as I get time, to the possibility of a common origin been shared by the Turkish runic alphabet and futhark runic alphabet....

...this topic sure looks like heating up in time 

Best regards,

Tuman Yabgu

Edited by Tuman Yabgu
The truth is out there!