Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Farewell Message

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
TheDiplomat View Drop Down
Arch Duke
Arch Duke
Retired AE Moderator

Online Status: Offline
  Quote TheDiplomat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Farewell Message
    Posted: 05-Aug-2007 at 16:44
It has been more than 4.5 years and I graduated in the end of June .

Ofcourse this time is  not a big deal for more ''veteran'' members like Temujin,Cywr, Stybiorn, Yiannis, Sharukin , Mixcoatl  whose topics I have read for years since I joinedSmile

My university life has been marked by foruming on AE, and I have gained a lot of experiences on AE: improving my English skills, learning history from several perspectives at a time, making foreign friends, debating and most importantly how to stay calm in international debatesLOL

Now it is time to get more into real life, as we say in Turkish, ''bread'' is in the mouth of the lion.

I wish all of you a great time on AE and real life. It has been a great pleasure to debate with all of you, and getting the chance to meet some of you- Ihsan, Kapikulu, Arkhanson, Komnenos, Teup, Mixcoatl, Rider, Kalevipoeg and John Lenon. I made a lot of great friends thanks to AE.

You all are special to me.

History is our only time machine.

ARDA:The best Turkish diplomat ever!

Temujin View Drop Down
King
King
Sirdar Bahadur

Quote Temujin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-Aug-2007 at 16:47
farewell Arda, we stay in touch via MSN ;)
Knights View Drop Down
Caliph
Caliph
suspended

Quote Knights Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 05-Aug-2007 at 16:48
Good luck on your adventures Diplomat! May the wind be always at your back! Goodbye, and farewell. Disapprove

- Knights -
Zagros View Drop Down
Emperor
Emperor

Suspended