Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Khazar

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
Guests View Drop Down
  Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Khazar
    Posted: 17-Sep-2004 at 04:53

I thought the Steppesand Central Asia topic needs a little help,

I wanted to know where the Khazar come from , which people do they belong to and what did they do? , I have little knowledge about them , but I thought that we could discuss about it ?

JanusRook View Drop Down
Sultan
Sultan
Ad Maiorem Dei Gloriam

Online Status: Offline
  Quote JanusRook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-Sep-2004 at 15:02

I have been interested in the Khazars ever since I heard about them.

How much info do you know about them?

http://www.khazaria.com/khazar-history.html

Oh and a map because I love maps:

Economic Communist, Political Progressive, Social Conservative.

Unless otherwise noted source is wiki.
Kubrat View Drop Down
Consul
Consul

Quote Kubrat Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-Sep-2004 at 17:24
Hmm, this map is early 10th century?  I'm surprised it shows Volga Bulgaria and not Danube Bulgaria.  Volga Bulgaria is also about 150 years younger than Danube Bulgaria at this point too....

Back to Khazars, I don't remember seeing a map showing them as this big.  Where did you get that map from?

Edit:  Shouldn't this be in Midieval Europe forum?

Edited by Kubrat
Hell is empty and all the devils are here.
-William Shakespeare
JanusRook View Drop Down
Sultan
Sultan
Ad Maiorem Dei Gloriam

Quote JanusRook Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-Sep-2004 at 03:18

Back to Khazars, I don't remember seeing a map showing them as this big.  Where did you get that map from?

The website I've listed. I think that the map is right tho', the Khazar's did control a lot of territory.