Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

What does finnish sound like to non speak

Post Reply Post Reply Page  12>
Author
rapala View Drop Down
Housecarl
Housecarl

Online Status: Offline
  Quote rapala Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What does finnish sound like to non speak
    Posted: 07-Oct-2005 at 18:37

Well i want to know how it sounds like.

note: im not good att finish becous i don't live in finland but im still finnish if u want to know. im not good att english to.

some finnish words

blod = veri

hand = kssi

hello! = terve!

Edited by rapala
Menander View Drop Down
Immortal Guard
Immortal Guard

Quote Menander Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 08-Oct-2005 at 23:50
I think Finnish is regarded as quite a beautiful language among lots of people, myself included. 
"No one saves us but ourselves. No one can and no one may. We ourselves must walk the path." -Siddhartha Gautama
Kuu-ukko View Drop Down
Shogun
Shogun

Quote Kuu-ukko Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 09-Oct-2005 at 09:10
Thanks, you're giving us too much credit. I think it's a hard and coarse language. I'll give a sample for those not familiar with Finnish:

Hyv piv! Asun Helsingiss, Suomen pkaupungissa. Suomi on metsinen maa, ja tunnettu lukuisista jrvistn. Suomen kansalliselin on karhu, jonka muita nimi ovat muiden muassa: mesikmmen, metsn kuningas, ohto, ja kontio. Suomen kansalliskukka on kielo, joka on myrkyllinen mutta kaunis. Suomen lipun on suunnitellut Akseli Gallen-Kallela, Suomen tunnetuimpi taitelijoita. Suomen kansallislaulun on sanoittanut J.L.Runeberg. Laulun keskisi aiheita ovat suomalaisten rauhallisuus ja Suomen luonto. Suomalaiset ovat mys tunnettuja saunasta, joka on mys melkeinp vakiovarusteena jopa kaupunkien asunnoissa.