Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Northern Iran c. 1850

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kasubi View Drop Down
Immortal Guard
Immortal Guard

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Kasubi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Northern Iran c. 1850
    Posted: 14-Oct-2012 at 14:52
Hello,

I've just introduced myself. I'm a writer embarking on a new novel, currently stubbing my toe (repeatedly) against the doorstep of accurate research.

I'm desperately seeking someone with a firm grasp on Northern Iranian History c.1850, who wouldn't mind answering a few (quite a few) silly questions. I'm particularly looking at women's social status, customs of the ruling class (Qajar Dynasty?) and the Baha'i conflict.

It's proving quite difficult getting the information I need from academic channels, books, and, surprisingly, Google. Help with either/or/any of those areas would be much appreciated. Please do drop me a line via my profile if you have the time and inclination.

M.
Cyrus Shahmiri View Drop Down
Administrator
Administrator
King of Kings

Quote Cyrus Shahmiri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15-Oct-2012 at 02:53
What do you mean by Northern Iran? It is important to mention that in the Qajar period some major parts of northeastern and northwestern Iran were captured by Russians.
Kasubi View Drop Down
Immortal Guard
Immortal Guard

Quote Kasubi Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 15-Oct-2012 at 06:41