Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Special Forces

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123 5>
Poll Question: Who do you think was/are the most highly trained special forces units?
Poll Choice Votes Poll Statistics
2 [3.28%]
27 [44.26%]
18 [29.51%]
3 [4.92%]
11 [18.03%]
You can not vote in this poll

Author
ChickenShoes View Drop Down
Pretorian
Pretorian

Online Status: Offline
  Quote ChickenShoes Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Special Forces
    Posted: 11-Apr-2007 at 10:25
I'm a noob, but real curious to see what people think of this!
It is not enough that I succeed - everyone else must fail
Knights View Drop Down
Caliph
Caliph
suspended

Quote Knights Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 11-Apr-2007 at 10:43
Either the British SAS or the Australian SASR (I have my bias Wink). I voted for the British SAS as the SASR are not on the list. 
Panther View Drop Down
General
General

Quote Panther Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Apr-2007 at 01:30
I really like the British SAS and it's Oz counter-part. But i suppose my nationality & bias get's in the way more often than it really should!

Preferably, my choice would have been Delta. But, seeing that they are not on this poll, i went with the USN Seals seeing that they cross train with Delta more than any other special force service in the US armed forces.

Now if we were too combine British SAS, Austrailian SAS, USN Seals & Delta into a permanently combined operational force, that would be an incredibly hard combo too beat! Sure... that thought sounds a bit childish, but i'm just imagining the possibilities, so please... humor me just a little bit Wink!
Christ-Knight View Drop Down
Knight
Knight

Quote Christ-Knight Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 12-Apr-2007 at 20:23