Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

simalaraties between south india and africa

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kashmiri View Drop Down
Samurai
Samurai

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Kashmiri Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: simalaraties between south india and africa
    Posted: 04-Apr-2007 at 02:06
how is it that south india and Africa are so simalar in things? south india definatly looks like part of africa for some reason, i guess once the india landmass was part of africa, i guess that has to do with something
Eondt View Drop Down
Earl
Earl

Quote Eondt Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Apr-2007 at 02:24
Not sure what you mean by "things". I take it you mean the animal species. I'm no expert but would guess the fact that the Indian sub-continent drifted from Africa as at least part of the reason.
Constantine XI View Drop Down
Suspended
Suspended

Suspended

Quote Constantine XI Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Apr-2007 at 02:48
If you do mean in terms of nature, the answer is that Africa and South Asia used to enjoy a fertile connection of land in the Middle East, allowing the spread of many animal species. Many of the species existing in South Asia and Africa, such as the elephant, also existed in the Middle East but were wiped out by human activity and possibly climate change.
Omar al Hashim View Drop Down
King
King

Suspended

Quote Omar al Hashim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 04-Apr-2007 at 06:41
If you are talking about people and culture, then the east coast of africa as far south as Madagascar have been trading with the, particularly south, indians for thousands of years. Not to mention the British moving thousands of Indian peoples to South and East africa to work on plantations only a century ago.
Kashmiri View Drop Down
Samurai
Samurai