Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

What do you like to write?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Slickmeister View Drop Down
Samurai
Samurai

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Slickmeister Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: What do you like to write?
    Posted: 18-Dec-2004 at 12:02

I would like to start a topic to see where writers like novelists, poets, you make the call, stand. 

I am a writer myself and I write all kinds of stuff, but mostly, I am working on my 3rd novel and it may be of my best work. I would like to see what my fellow forumers write. 

Tobodai View Drop Down
Tsar
Tsar
Retired AE Moderator

Quote Tobodai Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 18-Dec-2004 at 14:40
I write short horror styles that are very Gothic inspired, I cant write anything longer than a few pages though, then it gets old.
"the people are nothing but a great beast...
I have learned to hold popular opinion of no value."
-Alexander Hamilton
Vamun Tianshu View Drop Down
Baron
Baron

Quote Vamun Tianshu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19-Dec-2004 at 21:11
I like to write war stories.Not guns and tanks,but swords,the ancient way of war.Not only with battles,but I like to write some romance plot in it and some backdrop.Not only that,but I love to write my own historical stories,based on what I create.I already wrote a couple of chapters,and drew the map on paint.

In Honor
Gubook Janggoon View Drop Down
Sultan
Sultan
Retired Global Moderator

Quote Gubook Janggoon Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 19-Dec-2004 at 23:50

When you're done could we hope for a copy or a preview?

Baron
Baron

Quote Vamun Tianshu Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 20-Dec-2004 at 16:17
Who,me or Slickmeister?

In Honor
J.M.Finegold View Drop Down
Baron
Baron