Print Page | Close Window

ROME TOTAL WAR

Printed From: History Community ~ All Empires
Category: All Empires Community
Forum Name: Gaming and Information Technology
Forum Discription: Technology and Computer-related discussions; PC and Video Games…
URL: http://www.allempires.com/forum/forum_posts.asp?TID=11865
Printed Date: 23-Apr-2024 at 03:29
Software Version: Web Wiz Forums 9.56a - http://www.webwizforums.com

Topic: ROME TOTAL WAR
Posted By: Americanus
Subject: ROME TOTAL WAR
Date Posted: 16-May-2006 at 13:42

Ive been playing this game for about 2 years now and I find it to be one of the best stragety games around does any else have it.

-------------
"Give Me Liberty or Give me death"

Replies:
Posted By: Frederick Roger
Date Posted: 16-May-2006 at 13:58
Yep. It's almost as good as Medieval, but with a lot more flaws.

-------------

Posted By: xristar
Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 12:14
Originally posted by Frederick Roger

Yep. It's almost as good as Medieval, but with a lot more flaws.

I agree. Good game, great graphics, still not as good as medieval (at least not as addictive).
Medieval II is now under development! Tongue
I can't wait to smash everyone with the mighty byzantines!

Posted By: Lmprs
Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 13:26
I think Medieval was much more realistic than this game. RTW is still good though.

Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 13:48
Actually I think RTw was way more relistic bc you can actually put archers on the walls

-------------

Posted By: Lmprs
Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 14:26
Originally posted by Americanus

Actually I think RTw was way more relistic bc you can actually put archers on the walls

That may be so, but considering the battle scenes I think RTW was meant to be more "arcade" and less strategical.

Posted By: Digenis
Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 14:52
Its awsome.
The only game in pc i playSmile

Posted By: Cywr
Date Posted: 17-May-2006 at 21:37