Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

ROME TOTAL WAR

Post Reply Post Reply Page  123>
Author
Americanus View Drop Down
Knight
Knight

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Americanus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: ROME TOTAL WAR
    Posted: 16-May-2006 at 13:42

Ive been playing this game for about 2 years now and I find it to be one of the best stragety games around does any else have it.

"Give Me Liberty or Give me death"
Frederick Roger View Drop Down
Colonel
Colonel

Quote Frederick Roger Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 16-May-2006 at 13:58
Yep. It's almost as good as Medieval, but with a lot more flaws.
xristar View Drop Down
Chieftain
Chieftain

Quote xristar Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-May-2006 at 12:14
Originally posted by Frederick Roger

Yep. It's almost as good as Medieval, but with a lot more flaws.

I agree. Good game, great graphics, still not as good as medieval (at least not as addictive).
Medieval II is now under development! Tongue
I can't wait to smash everyone with the mighty byzantines!
Lmprs View Drop Down
Arch Duke
Arch Duke

Quote Lmprs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-May-2006 at 13:26
I think Medieval was much more realistic than this game. RTW is still good though.
Knight
Knight

Quote Americanus Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-May-2006 at 13:48
Actually I think RTw was way more relistic bc you can actually put archers on the walls
Lmprs View Drop Down
Arch Duke
Arch Duke

Quote Lmprs Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 17-May-2006 at 14:26
Originally posted by Americanus

Actually I think RTw was way more relistic bc you can actually put archers on the walls

That may be so, but considering the battle scenes I think RTW was meant to be more "arcade" and less strategical.