Notice: This is the official website of the All Empires History Community (Reg. 10 Feb 2002)

FAQ FAQ  Forum Search   Register Register  Login Login

Does anyone else feel like this?

Post Reply Post Reply
Author
Kevin View Drop Down
General
General
AE Editor

Online Status: Offline
  Quote Kevin Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Topic: Does anyone else feel like this?
    Posted: 10-Sep-2008 at 03:12
I think I failed a Test in AP Government today in addition I failed to turn in something which was my fault, also I have to retake a vocabulary test in psychology even though I studied, it must have been a slip up somewhere. I partially blame myself but I feel I am working so hard you know guys and I haven't felt in some ways that over people less dedicated to politics, history, and the social sciences will get ahead and get into a better college or university, It's just so unfair!Angry

Idk

I'm just venting I've had a really bad day!Dead        
Constantine XI View Drop Down
Suspended
Suspended

Suspended

Quote Constantine XI Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-Sep-2008 at 06:32
go find how the top performers study, and integrate their best techniques for yourself

this is called "best practice" - multinational companies do it in some cases, combining the best techniques together that they observe among their various competitors
Guests View Drop Down
  Quote Guests Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-Sep-2008 at 07:58
Also relax. Nobody cares about High School scores in a few years.
Omar al Hashim View Drop Down
King
King

Suspended

Quote Omar al Hashim Quote  Post ReplyReply Direct Link To This Post Posted: 10-Sep-2008 at 11:21
My strategy in high school was this:
Don't study too much, make a big deal about it. Find out how much other people study, tell them you are so unprepared and only did a small amount of study. Tell them how much smarter they are than you.